Paradise Park

Wildlife Sanctuary • Cornwall

Events and things to do throughout the year including Easter Egg Hunts, summer flying displays, Quiz trails around the Park, Halloween Disco and more.

Click here

The gardens are designed to complement the exotic wildlife at Paradise Park, and to provide plenty of nectar for native pollinators.

Click here

Make it a birthday to remember with your choice of four themed party rooms with the birthday child’s name displayed on the door.

Click here

Parrots are intelligent, charismatic and beautiful, but sensitive and demanding – as pets they are a BIG responsibility!

Find out more

Links

Please find below a selection of links to resources, local businesses and holiday websites which may be of interest.

Should you find any of the links not working, we would be grateful if you could let us know by emailing info@paradisepark.org.uk. Thank you.

Zoos & Wildlife Parks
Amazon World www.amazonworld.co.uk
Blackpool Zoo www.blackpoolzoo.org.uk
Bristol Zoo www.bristolzoo.org.uk/
Chester Zoo www.chesterzoo.org/
Colchester Zoo www.colchester-zoo.co.uk/
Cotswold Wildlife Park www.cotswoldwildlifepark.co.uk
Dudley Zoo www.dudleyzoo.org.uk
Durrell Wildlife Conservation Trust www.durrell.org/wildlife/
Edinburgh Zoo www.edinburghzoo.org.uk/
Marwell Zoo www.marwell.org.uk/
Newquay Zoo www.newquayzoo.co.uk
Paignton Zoo www.paigntonzoo.org.uk

Other Organisations and Resources
The World Parrot Trust www.parrots.org
EAZA www.eaza.net
International Species Information System www.isis.org
Cornwall Butterfly Conservation www.cornwall-butterfly-conservation.org.uk/
Butterfly Conservation butterfly-conservation.org/
Cornwall Wildlife Trust www.cornwallwildlifetrust.org.uk/
Birds on the Edge, Jersey Chough Project www.birdsontheedge.org/
Parrots Magazine www.parrotmag.com
Safe/Unsafe Foods for Birds www.petcraft.com/docs/safebird.html
Cornwall Birdwatching and Preservation Society www.cbwps.org.uk
Birders Against Wildlife Crime www.birdersagainst.org/
Birding Indonesia www.birdingindonesia.com (see the video at the bottom of this page)

Local Accommodation and Guides

Visit England South West www.visitengland.com
Visit Cornwall www.visitcornwall.com/
Beachside Holiday Park, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 5AW www.beachside.co.uk
Cornish Traditional Cottages  www.corncott.com/search/west-cornwall-cottages.html
Helpful Holidays www.helpfulholidays.com
Classic Cottages  www.classic.co.uk
Trevornick Holiday Park  www.trevornick.co.uk/
Trevarthian www.trevarthian.co.uk
Con Amore  www.con-amore.co.uk
Cornwall Lodges www.cornwall-lodges.co.uk
Hendra Holiday Park www.hendra-holidays.com/index.aspx
Retallack Luxury Cottages Cornwall http://www.retallackresort.co.uk/
Classic Guide www.classicguide.co.uk
Day Out With The Kids http://www.dayoutwiththekids.co.uk
Cornish Horizons www.cornishhorizons.co.uk
Independent Cottages www.independentcottages.co.uk
Clowance Estate, Camborne http://www.clowanceestate.co.uk
Mullion Cove Coastal Retreat www.darwinescapes.co.uk

Conservation

In recent years three species bred at Paradise Park have been included in release projects including the magnificent Red-billed Chough – native to Cornwall.

Read More

Education

Our aim is that, as well as being entertained on your visit, you will also make the most of the opportunities to learn and be inspired by our birds, mammals and conservation work.

Read More
Facebook Twitter Youtube Pinterest Google Plus Instagram